TTT – Meant to Read in 2023

There are so many books I wish I had read last year, it’s ridiculous. I didn’t even meet my Goodreads reading goal last year so I must have been having an off year. Hopefully this year will be better and I can get to these books this year and many more!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely Jana @thatartsyreadergirl.

Red, White, and Royal Blue : I read two other books by Casey McQuiston last year and fell in love with her writing and wanted to read everything by her but I didn’t get to this one.

Legends & Lattes : Honestly , I’ve wanted to read this one since it was published and hadn’t gotten around to it but I’m currently reading and enjoying it.

The Unmaking of June Farrow: I’ve really liked all the books I’ve read by this author and I just wanted to check this one out.

The Vanishing Half: I somehow came into possession of a copy of this book and after reading the description I thought it sounded pretty interesting and I wanted to check it out.

Heroes of Olympus:I’m a big fan of the Percy Jackson Seroes and I just haven’t gotten around to reading this series yet but homely this year will be the year.

Blessed Monsters: I read the first two books in this trilogy a while ago so I may need to reread them before getting to this one. Maybe that’s why I didn’t get to it last year.

Red Rising: I’ve heard really good things about this series and was thinking about giving it a try.

Crooked Kingdom: I love Leigh Bardugos books. She’s an amazing author and I’ve read several of her books including Six of Crows I just haven’t read this one yet.

I really wanted to read these two memoirs last year but I didn’t get to them. Hopefully I can get to them and the rest of these books this year.

What books did you mean to read last year?

21 thoughts on “TTT – Meant to Read in 2023”

  1. I’m also hoping to get to The Heroes of Olympus series this year! I’d highly recommend Crooked Kingdom, especially if you enjoyed Six of Crows (they’re both 5-stars for me). Dave Grohl’s memoir was one I really enjoyed and would also recommend if you’re interested. 🙂 Lots of interesting ones on this list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m not a huge Foo Fighters fan but I’m a big fan of just great and interesting people and I know Dave Grohl is one of those people I want to learn more about. Hopefully we can both get to the heroes of Olympus this year!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s great to hear! Have you read anything else by Casey McQustion? I fell in love with her other books last year. I just started legends and lattes so I’m not sure if I like it yet.

      Like

  2. I have quite a few of these that I’ve read a liked – Red, White & Royal Blue I loved. I enjoyed Legends and Lattes but not quite as much as everyone else seemed to. Red Rising is on my TBR and I’m curious about The Unmaking of June Farrow. I’ve seen that around a bit lately.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You’ve totally just reminded me that I wanted to read The Vanishing Half last year… I totally forgot about it 😂 TO be fair though that book has been on many of my possibility piles over the years… Maybe 2024 will finally be the one! Also, I adored Legends & Lattes so much. I hope you enjoy all of these books whenever you get around to them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just finished Legends and Lattes and loved it so much. Hopefully we’ll both get to The Vanishing Half this year!

      Like

Leave a comment